Regular ear care

OTO

Modern and natural product based on Adriatic Sea water for correct treatment of the auditory passage in adults and children from 1+ year old.

1+ 1+ years old

What is Aqua Maris® Oto?

This is an isotonic seawater solution. It is an alternative to cotton buds for ear care, because cotton buds are potentially dangerous due to risk of damaging the ear drum. The bottle has a reverse tip which reverses the flow of fluid, thus preventing the liquid from getting in deeper parts. The tip is rounded and has an optimum length, allowing its use even by babies 0+.

What you should know about earwax:

  • It is produced in the external auditory passage
  • It protects the ear from mud, dust and infections
  • 2,000 ceruminous glands produce 12–20 mg of earwax per month, which comes to a cup per year!

Children suffer from the cerumen impaction most often, which is explained by the auditory passage’s anatomic features. It also occurs in teenagers using headphones and ‘headset assembly,’ and in people working under conditions of increased dust content, patients with earphones and elderly people.

Why do doctors recommend against using cotton buds?

1. The auditory passage has a narrowing like an hourglass. If you constantly push the cerumen into the ear, preventing it from coming out naturally, it’s going to be trapped in the place of the narrowing, becoming thick and forming an impaction.

2. Cotton buds should only be used for the treatment of the external part of the auditory passage and the ear auricle. Their use for the hygiene of the ‘deeper’ ear parts is potentially risky and may damage the eardrum.

Read more
  • Natural water from the Adriatic Sea
    Aqua Maris® is created with the help of the unique technology based on natural seawater, collected near the Northern Velebit National Park (certified by UNESCO)
    How it is created?
  • Safe hygiene of the meatus
    Check out the advantages of the unique Aqua Maris® bottles.
    How does it work?

Aqua Maris® Oto

  • Cleans auditory passages
  • Removes excess cerumen
  • Prevents formation of cerumen impactions

For hygienic treatment of the external auditory passage in adults and children from 1+ year old Aqua Maris® Oto should be used 1–2 times a day, 2–3 times a week. In case of excessive earwax, the product should be used daily.

Aqua Maris® Oto spray for ears should not be used in case of:

  • eardrum perforation
  • ear pain without consulting a doctor

Method of use:

1. Tilt your head (it is recommended to carry out the procedure over the sink or in the shower)

2. Carefully get the tip into the right auditory passage

3. Press the upper cap part for 1 second: the specially designed tip provides effective washing of the auditory passage and prevents the solution from getting deep inside the auditory passage

4. Remove excess liquid with paper tissue

5. Repeat the procedure for the left ear

Elza Feedback form

I’d like to share some information. Recently I bought Aqua Maris Oto for ears on the recommendation of a doctor. I used to buy this brand for my nose and I didn’t know about this new one. This is a very interesting thing. When you press the spray head, water splashes not upwards, but downwards, as an umbrella. It all started when I cleaned my daughter’s ears (she is 2 years old) with a cotton bud (though I knew that it’s forbidden!), and when my child gave a jerk, she screamed so loud that I swore not to do this anymore… Thank God, everything was OK. Now I clean ears with Aqua Maris – my daughter likes it, and I am unworried. I recommend it to everybody!

Aqua Maris® products are based on the natural water from the Adriatic Sea and contain entire range of valuable minerals and microelements.

  • Ca and Mg improve metabolic processes, activating the motion of ciliated cells. They help nasal mucosa in self-cleaning, thus preventing accumulation of potentially harmful bacteria and viruses.
  • Zn and Se stimulate local immunity of nasopharynx and paranasal sinuses.
  • I and NaCl activate production of protective nasal mucus by special cells, and the air inhaled is humidified.

Aqua Maris® Oto can be used in kids from 1 year old. Due to a specially designed nozzle, the stream flows backwards, excluding risk of ear-drum damage . Besides, the bottle tip is rounded and has an optimum length, allowing usage in kids.

Do not use cotton buds, use Aqua Maris® Oto

Auditory passages are narrow and winding. That is why they are difficult to treat. However, hygiene is essential, as cerumen accumulation and cerumen impactions exert pressure on eardrums, which can cause discomfort, headache and diseases of the auditory organs. Use of cotton buds threatens to seal off the auditory passage with cerumen or occasionally damage the eardrum.

Регулярная гигиена слухового прохода

ОТО

Современное и натуральное средство на основе воды Адриатического моря для правильного ухода за слуховым проходом у взрослых и детей с  1-го года.

Что представляет собой Аква Марис® Ото?

Это изотонический раствор морской воды. Является альтернативой ватным палочкам при гигиеническом уходе за слуховым проходом, использование которых потенциально опасно из-за риска повреждения барабанной перепонки. Флакон снабжен специальной реверсивной насадкой, разворачивающей ток струи в обратном направлении, что не допускает поступления жидкости с содержимым внутрь. Наконечник имеет закругленную форму и оптимальную длину, что позволяет использовать его даже у малышей с  1-го года.

Что полезно знать об ушной сере:

  • Вырабатывается в наружном слуховом проходе
  • Защищает ухо от попадания грязи, пыли и инфекции
  • 2 000 серных желез вырабатывают 12–20 мг ушной серы в месяц, это целая кружка в год!

Чаще всего серные пробки образуются у детей из-за анатомических особенностей слухового прохода, подростков, пользующихся наушниками и «гарнитурой», людей, работающих в условиях повышенной запыленности, пациентов, пользующих слуховые аппараты, а также пожилых людей.

Почему врачи не рекомендуют использовать ватные палочки?

1. Слуховой проход имеет сужение, напоминающее «песочные часы». Если постоянно проталкивать серу в ухо, мешая ее естественному выходу, она утрамбуется в месте сужения, станет плотной и сформирует пробку.

2. Ватные палочки следует использовать только для обработки внешней части слухового прохода и ушной раковины. Использование их для гигиены более «глубоких» отделов уха потенциально опасно из-за риска повреждения барабанной перепонки.

Читать далее
  • Натуральная вода Адриатического моря
    Аква Марис® создается по уникальной технологии на основе натуральной морской воды, забранной в районе биосферного заповедника Северный Велебит (удостоверение ЮНЕСКО)
    Как создается?
  • Безопасная гигиена слухового прохода
    Ознакомьтесь с преимуществами уникальных флаконов Аква Марис®.
    Как работает?

Аква Марис® Ото

  • Очищает слуховой проход
  • Удаляет избыток серы
  • Предотвращает образование серных пробок

Для гигиенического ухода за наружным слуховым проходом у взрослых и детей с одного года следует применять Аква Марис® Ото 1–2 раза в день 2–3 раза в неделю. При избыточном накоплении ушной серы средство применять ежедневно.

Спрей для уха Аква Марис® Ото не следует применять:

  • при перфорации барабанной перепонки
  • при боли в ухе без предварительной консультации с врачом

Способ применения:

1. Наклоните голову набок (рекомендуется проводить процедуру над раковиной или в душе)

2. Осторожно введите наконечник в правый слуховой проход

3. Нажимайте на верхнюю часть насадки в течение 1 секунды: специально разработанная конструкция наконечника обеспечивает эффективное промывание слухового прохода и предотвращает поступление раствора внутрь слухового прохода

4. Удалите избыток жидкости бумажной салфеткой

5. Повторите процедуру для другого уха

Эльза отзыв оставлен через форму обратной связи

Хотела поделиться информацией – недавно по совету врача купила для ребенка Аквамарис ото для ушей. Раньше покупала только для носа, не знала, что появилась новинка. Очень интересная штука. Надавливаешь на насадку, а водичка брызгает не вверх, а вниз, как зонтик. А все началось с того, что в очередной раз чистила уши дочке (2 года) ватной палочкой (знала ведь, что нельзя!), ну и как водится – ребенок дернулся! Орала так, что я поклялась, что больше ни разу в жизни.... Благо обошлось. Сейчас спокойно чистим ушки аквамарисом – и дочке нравится, и мне спокойно. Рекомендую всем!

Препараты Аква Марис® созданы на основе воды Адриатического моря и сохраняют в своем составе весь спектр полезных минералов и микроэлементов

  • Ca и Mg улучшают обменные энергетические процессы, усиливая двигательную активность мерцательных клеток. Благодаря их ритмичным движениям слизистая носа самоочищается, препятствуя оседанию на ней бактерий и вирусов, способных вызвать заболевание
  • Zn и Se стимулируют местный иммунитет слизистой оболочки носоглотки и околоносовых пазух.
  • I и NaCl активируют выработку защитной назальной слизи специальными клетками, в результате чего вдыхаемый воздух увлажняется.
Ничего не найдено.
Ничего не найдено.

Не используйте ватные палочки, используйте Аква Марис® Ото

Слуховые проходы узкие и извилистые, поэтому уход за ним проблематичен. Однако гигиена абсолютно необходима, так как скопление серы и появление серных пробок — это прямая угроза давления на барабанные перепонки, что может вызывать дискомфорт, головные боли и развитие заболеваний органов слуха. Использование ватных палочек — это угроза закупоривания ушного прохода серой или случайного повреждения барабанной перепонки.